Te Whāriki Curriculum Champions | Ngā Kaiāki Marautanga


On this page you can find contact information for Te Whāriki Curriculum Champions, who are supporting the implementation of the updated Te Whāriki – He whariki mātauranga mō ngā mokopuna o Aotearoa.

Tai Tokerau

Fiona Shepherd

Fiona Shepherd

(Kerikeri)

Arohanui Early Childhood Learning Centre

P: 021 916 251

E: fiona.shepherd@tewhariki.cc


Siobhan Reti

Siobhan Reti

Ngāti Kuri, Te Aupōuri, Ngāti Kahu, Te Rarawa

(Kaitaia)

Mauri Education – Kaitaia

Full Immersion Māori Home-based

P: 021 917 189

E: siobhan.reti@tewhariki.cc


Auckland

Nikki Grazier

Nikki Grazier

(Tāmaki Makaurau, Auckland)

The Learning Centre

P: 021 913 285

E: nikki.grazier@tewhariki.cc


Lisa Berryman

Lisa Berryman

Ngāpuhi, Ngati Tamatera, Ngati Raukawa

(Tāmaki Makaurau, Auckland)

Barnardos KidStart

Home-based

P: 021 913 954

E: lisa.berryman@tewhariki.cc


Lorraine Pauuvale-Paea

Lorraine Pauuvale-Paea

(Tāmaki Makaurau, Auckland)

Akoteu Kato Kakala Preschool

Immersion Tongan

P: 021 910 483

E: lorraine.pauuvale-paea@tewhariki.cc


Sally Groenhart

Sally Groenhart

(Tāmaki Makaurau, Auckland)

Albany Kindergartens

Northern Auckland Kindergarten Association

P: 021 914 950

E: sally.groenhart@tewhariki.cc


Waikato

Jo Fletcher

Jo Fletcher

(Tairua Coromandel)

Pauanui Pre-School

P: 021 914 973

E: jo.fletcher@tewhariki.cc


Grace Winter

Grace Winter

(Kirikiriroa, Hamilton)

First Steps Vardon

BestStart Educare

P: 021 914 536

E: grace.winter@tewhariki.cc


Ritu Khokhar

Ritu Khokhar

(Kirikiriroa, Hamilton)

Montessori Flagstaff Hamilton

Educare BestStart

P: 021 918 480

E: ritu.khokhar@tewhariki.cc


Bay of Plenty, Rotorua, Taupo

Rose Ransfield

Rose Ransfield

Ngati Tuwharetoa

(Turangi)

Central Kids Kindergarten Turangi

Central Kids Kindergartens and Early Learning Centres

P: 021 910 392

E: rose.ransfield@tewhariki.cc


Jennifer Charity

Jennifer Charity

(Rotorua)

Central Kids Homedale

Central Kids Kindergartens

P: 021 919 839

E: jennifer.charity@tewhariki.cc


Hawke's Bay, Gisborne

Erana Haerewa

Erana Haerewa

Nagti Porou, Tuwharetoa

(Tūranganui-a-Kiwa, Gisborne)

Te Puna Reo o Puhi Kaiti

P: 021 913 862

E: erana.haerewa@tewhariki.cc


Jo Cox

Jo Cox

(Ahuriri, Napier)

Pirimai Kindergarten

Napier Kindergarten Association

P: 021 919 354

E: jo.cox@tewhariki.cc


Taranaki, Whanganui

Seraya Hughes

Seraya Hughes

(Hawera)

Koru Kindergarten Taranaki

P: 021 913 875

E: seraya.hughes@tewhariki.cc


Wellington, Manawatu

Caryn Deans

Caryn Deans

(Te Papaioea, Palmerston North)

Massey Child Care Centre

P: 021 913 163

E: caryn.deans@tewhariki.cc


Pip Brunn

Pip Brunn

Te Atiawa

(Te Papaioea, Palmerston North)

Terrace End Playcentre

P: 021 918 516

E: pip.brunn@tewhariki.cc


Michelle Smithies

Michelle Smithies

(Awakairangi, Lower Hutt)

Ngā Tamariki Early Childhood Centre

P: 021 912 817

E: michelle.smithies@tewhariki.cc


Nelson, Marlborough, West Coast

Sharon de Castro

Sharon de Castro

(Waiharakeke, Blenheim)

Seymour Kindergarten

Marlborough Kindergarten Association

P: 021 918 291

E: sharon.de.castro@tewhariki.cc


Margie Meleisea

Margie Meleisea

(Whakatū, Nelson)

Nelson Tasman Kindergarten

P: 021 916 146

E: margie.meleisea@tewhariki.cc


Canterbury

Deana Wood

Deana Wood

(Ōtautahi, Christchurch)

Kidsfirst Kindergarten Sunbeam

P: 021 916 235

E: deana.wood@tewhariki.cc


Sarah-Louise Hawkins

Sarah-Louise Hawkins

(Ōtautahi, Christchurch)

ARA Early Learning Centre

P: 021 913 812

E: sarah-louise.hawkins@tewhariki.cc


Shelley Sweet

Shelley Sweet

Ngapuhi me Aopouri

(Ōtautahi, Christchurch)

Rudolf Steiner Kindergarten

P: 021 915 891

E: shelley.sweet@tewhariki.cc


Louise Sherratt

Louise Sherratt

(Heratini, Geraldine)

Geraldine Kindergarten

Geraldine District Free Kindergarten Association

P: 021 914 834

E: louise.sherratt@tewhariki.cc


Otago, Southland

Claire McDonald

Claire McDonald

(Ōtepoti, Dunedin)

Andersons Bay Community Kindergarten

P: 021 910 308

E: claire.mcdonald@tewhariki.cc


Robyn Leckie

Robyn Leckie

(Waihōpai, Invercargill)

Surrey Park Early Learning Centre

P: 021 914 176

E: robyn.leckie@tewhariki.cc